August 1, 2009

To: NRHS Board of Directors

From: Greg Molloy Re: Nominations

On August 1, the Nominating Committee submitted to the Secretary the following nominations for elective office for 2010. Because of the timing of the summer meeting, the committee was required by the Bylaws to submit their nominations on or before August 1.

The Committee contacted all current office holders to determine their interest in serving another term, and they also solicited expressions of interest from other potential candidates. The Committee's nominations appear on the following page. At this time, there is no candidate for the position of Regional Vice President of the Great Lakes Region. Incumbent Southwest Region Vice President Robert Terhune has announced his retirement from that position at the end of the current term, and the Committee has nominated a candidate to replace him.

Nominations for all positions remain open through September 10, 2009. This is earlier than the traditional cutoff date and is fixed by the date of the fall Board meeting. All additional nominations must be filed in writing directly with the Secretary on or before September 10. The elections will take place at the Board of Directors meeting on October 25.

Secretary Joe Maloney and I want to thank Rick Davidson, Nelson Burks and Jim Pahris for their work in contacting candidates and assembling these nominations for the upcoming elections.

Greg Molloy

Nominations for NRHS Offices for 2010

President: Gregory Molloy

Senior Vice President: Barry Smith

Vice President: Jeffrey Smith

Vice President Public Relations: Jerry Hardwich

Secretary: Joseph Maloney, Jr. Treasurer: Richard Billings Appalachian Region: Carl Jensen Central Region VP: Al Weber

Coastal Plains Region VP: Arthur Giardino

Eastern Region VP: John Sweigart

Great Lakes Region VP: NO CANDIDATE AT PRESENT *

Metropolitan Region VP: Walter Zullig Mid-Atlantic Region VP: Ralph Bitzer Mountain Region VP: Thomas Moss New England Region VP: William Wood

Northeast Region VP: David Flinn Northwest Region VP: Edward Berntsen Ohio Valley Region VP: Wesley Ross Pacific Region VP: Edward Graham South Central Region VP: Larry Dyer Southwest Region VP: Claude Doane * Sunshine Region VP: S. Boldrick

^{*} Incumbent has retired.